I may be an old dog, but I’m learning….

Posted: December 30, 2012 in The Art of Publishing

Okay, I get it. I accept that my lack of knowledge will catch up with me someday. In fact, it was only recently I thought a “gigabyte” was another name for a horny French guy with bad teeth. So what does it matter I have deficiencies in understanding the difference between technology and French men? (Bear with me, my one reader. I have a point) As you know, New Libri Press just released my novel, TOUCHED, as an e-book. Since then I have gotten e-mails from interested parties who do not have a Nook or Kindle and cannot order the e-book for immediate reading. Two weeks ago I was in the same boat and had only a standard laptop for my daily two-fingered plunking. But you know what? My editor instructed me to download a FREE Nook for PC’s in order to view the finished book. It turns out it’s as easy as punkin’ pie if you go to http://www.barnesandnoble.com/u/nook-for-pc/379003591/ and hit the download icon. So I did and minutes later I ordered my first e-book ever (guess what – it wasn’t TWILIGHT – THE FINAL BLOODY MOONBEAM). Anyways, if you can’t wait for a paper version of TOUCHED, take a moment and do the next best thing – click a few buttons, spend $7.99, and help a starving artist.

Oh, and about those Frenchmen. Wikipedia says a “gigolo” is usually a dude who hooks up with other dudes for money.

Yuch. Turns out I’d rather be a gigabyte any day.

http://www.PaulMaurerBooks.com

Comments
  1. mcmaurer says:

    Heh gigabyte: u rock.

Leave a Reply

